top of page

Let's get fired up and toasty!


 


If you're looking for a perfect and healthy dip, well look no further! This recipe is out of this world! Funny thing is I'm not much of a hummus fan, I always try to eat it but it never WOWs me. Until I made this one (and my chocolate hummus, on my Instagram page, go check it out!) it's so delicious I feel like I could eat it all in one sitting.


Comment below and let me know your thoughts on hummus.


Sun Dried Tomato and Toasted Pine Nut Hummus


1 can - Chickpeas

1/4 c. - Tahini

2 to 4 Tbsp. - Cold Water

2 Tbsp. - Olive Oil

1/2 Tsp. - Ground Cumin

3/4 Tsp. - Himalayan Sea Salt

3 cloves - Garlic

2 Tbsp. - Lime Juice

4 or 5 - Sun Dried Tomatoes

1/4 c - Toasted Pine Nuts


Drizzle with Sun Dried Tomato Oil and a few leftover Toasted Pine Nuts.


  1. Drain and rinse chickpeas.

  2. In a food blender, add in chickpeas, olive oil, tahini, like juice, and water, blend it well.

  3. Add in all other ingredients; you might have to add in more water if it becomes too much like a paste.

  4. Top with sun dried tomato oil and a few pine nuts for garnish.


68 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page